October 09, 2020

Jim Dwyer, Pulitzer Prize-Winning Journalist, dies at 63

Oct 09 2020 Jim Dwyer, a Pulitzer Prize-winning reporter, columnist and author whose stylish journalism captured the human dramas of New York City for readers of New York Newsday, The Daily News and The New York Times for nearly four decades, died on Thursday in Manhattan from complications of lung cancer. He was 63. Source: New York Times More News Stories

Continue Reading →

A most extraordinary year in books

If you have been into your local bookshop recently, you will have noticed the beginnings of an extraordinary time for readers.  We have had our ‘super Tuesday’ where an unprecedented number of books have been released in the lead up to Christmas 2020. The outbreak of COVID-19 resulted in many publishers scrambling to change their schedules, producing in a bumper array of choice for book lovers and a sense of hope for an industry that has adjusted to the pandemic with great ingenuity.

Continue Reading →

error: